On Eagles Wings…..

Just another WordPress.com site

Tagged

 

I know that I do not post as much as I use to but since I was tagged by Motown Runner Girl, I will accept and create a post on my blog.

Copy questions to your blog and answer them. Tag five people. Let them know on their blogs. Names of the people I tagged are at the bottom of this post.

1.     How would you describe your running 10 years ago?

10 years ago I was not a runner.  I played sports like soccer, football, lacrosse and softball.  I thought I was in shape and an athlete back then.  Now that I have become a runner I truly feel like I am in much better shape than I was 10 years ago.

 

2.     What is your best and worst run/race experience?

 

Best = It is hard to pick one.  As of now my best race experience would be the Martian Marathon on April 6th 2008.  I got my best marathon time of 3:58 and I was not even really trying to get a certain time.  I learned that day to always have fun at a race, run hard, and not let the clock stress you out.

 

Worst = This one would have to be the Chicago Marathon in 2007.  It was my worst marathon time due to the unusual October weather that we received.  100 degrees Fahrenheit and 100% humidity makes for a slow day.  Plus being forced to walk the last 10 miles did not help either.  I chalked this day up as another long training run.

 

3.     Why do you run?

There are many reasons why I run.  I run to be with friends, family, enjoy the outdoors, coach, run for TNT Memorial and Honored Heroes, learn from fellow runners, see how far I can push myself, stay in shape, to feel like a kid again and run in the rain, explore, and use the gifts that God has given me.   

 

4.     What is the best or worst piece of advice you’ve been given about running?

 

Best = Never try anything new on race day, keep moving forward, and always try to have fun.

 

Worst = Every mile that you run has to be ran hard.  I learned this can take the fun out of running and make you not look forward to it. 

 

5.     Tell us something surprising about yourself that not many people would know.

 

My middle name is Luck.  Too bad it only applies part of the time. 

 

These are the people I’m tagging:

Miranda

AJ – Little Miss Runner Pants

Bob

Robert from Faithful Soles

Kellie K – You need to create a blog and share your experiences.

June 16, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | 2 Comments